Tuesday 19 November 2013

Fright Meter Awards 2013 Official Longlist

It's nearly nomination time for time for the Fright Meter Awards committee. As a senior committee member, I can't wait to hand in my ballet come December!

The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organisation, a non-profit organisation dedicated solely to honouring and recognising excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards Committee.
Members consist of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others, making the Fright Meter Awards truly the most prestigious horror award given. The Fright Meter Awards aim to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity.

The eligibility requirement for a film to be eligible for the Fright Meter Awards is that it must have had its UNITED STATES theatrical, DVD/Blu-Ray, VOD or television (if made for television) release anytime between December 1st to November 30th of each year.

The winners will be announced on February 22nd, 2014.

From the Press Release:
The following 200 films have been chosen as the official contenders for this years awards. All of the nominees will be taken from this list.

100 Bloody Acres
Cameron Cairnes & Colin Cairnes
13 Eerie
Lowell Dean
Gilbert Chan
6 Souls
Mans Marlind & Bjorn Stein
9 Miles Down
Anthony Waller
Abandoned Mine
Jeff Chamberlain
The ABC's Of Death
Jimmy Loweree
Adam Chaplin: Violent Avenger
Emanuele De Santi
Nicolas Lopez
All Hallows Eve
Damien Leone
All The Boys Love Mandy Lane
Jonathan Levine
Alyce Kills
Jay Lee
An American Ghost Story
Derek Cole
American Mary
Jen Soska & Sylvia Soska
Among Friends
Danielle Harris
Quin Davis
Brandon Cronenberg
Apartment 1303
Michael Taverna
The Awakening
Nick Murphy
Ryan Lee Driscoll
Axe Giant: The Wrath Of Paul Bunyan
Gary Jones
Babysitter Massacre
Henrique Couto
Bad Kids Go To Hell
Matthew Spradlin
Bad Meat
Lulu Jarmen
Bad Milo
Jacob Vaughan
The Battery
Jeremy Gardner
Larry Fessenden
Berberian Sound Studio
Peter Strickland
The Big Bad
Bryan Enk
Black Rock
Katie Aselton
Bleeding Through
Henrique Couto
Blood For Irina
Chris Alexander
Blood Runs Cold
Sonny Laguna
Bloody Homecoming
Brian C. Weed
Butcher Boys
Duane Graves & Justin Meeks
Neil Jordan
Cannibal Diner
Frank W. Montag
Kimberly Peirce
Anthony DiBlasi
Cherry Tree Lane
Paul Andrew Williams
Chilling Visions: The 5 Senses Of Fear
Eric England, Nick Everhart, Emily Hagins, Jesse Holland, Miko Hughes & Andy Mitton
Ciaran Foy
Cockneys vs Zombies
Matthias Hoene
Coffin Baby
Dean Jones
Cold Prey 2
Mats Stenberg
The Collection
Marcus Dunstan
The Colony
Jeff Renfroe
Come Out And Play
The Condemned
Roberto Buso-Garcia
The Conjuring
James Wan
The Conspiracy
Christopher MacBride
Eric England
Cool As Hell
James Balsamo
Justin Dix
Creep Van
Scott W. Mckinlay
Curandero: Dawn Of The Demon
Eduardo Rodriguez
Curse Of Chucky
Don Mancini
Dark Circles
Paul Soter
Dark Feed
Michael Rasmussen & Shawn Rasmussen
Dark Skies
Scott Stewart
Dark Touch
Marina de Van
Dead Before Dawn
April Mullen
Dead In Tombstone
Roel Reine
Dead Mine
Steven Sheil
Dead Sushi
Noboru Iguchi
Yudai Yamaguchi
The Depraved
Andy Fetscher
Detention Of The Dead
Alex Craig Mann
Devil's Pass
Renny Harlin
Do Not Disturb
B.C. Furtney
Doomsday County
Joe Badiali, Art Brainard, Shawn Haran & Steven Shea
Dario Argento
Luca Boni & Marco Ristoni
Eddie: The Sleepwalking Cannibal
Boris Rodriguez
Elfie Hopkins: Cannibal Hunter
Ryan Andrews
Steve Stone
Olatunde Osunsanmi
Evil Dead
Fede Alvarez
The Evil Inside
Pearry Reginald Teo
Richard Griffin
The Expelled
Johannes Roberts
Alastair Orr
The Factory
Morgan O'Neill
Frankenstein's Army
Richard Raaphorst
The Frankenstein Theory
Andrew Weiner
Fright Night 2: New Blood
Eduardo Rodriguez
The Frozen
Andrew Hyatt
Andrew Goth
Gangsters, Guns & Zombies
Matt Mitchell
Ghost Team One
Ben Peyser & Scott Rutherford
Girls Against Boys
Austin Chick
Jon Wright
Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters
Tommy Wirkola
Harold's Going Stiff
Keith Wright
Hatchet III
BJ McDonnell
Hate Crime
James Cullen Bressack
Vincenzo Natali
A Haunting At Silver Falls
Brett Donowho
The Haunting In Connecticut 2: Ghosts Of Georgia
Tom Elkins
The Haunting Of Helena
Christian Bisceglia & Ascanio Malgarini
Terron R. Parsons
Hell Baby
Robert Ben Garant & Thomas Lennon
J.T. Petty
Holla II
H.M. Coakley
Home Sweet Home
David Morlet
Horror Stories (Moo-seo-woon l-ya gi)
The Hounds
Maurizio del Piccolo & Roberto del Piccolo
House Of Good And Evil
David Mun
I Didn't Come Here To Die
Bradley Scott Sullivan
Alex Chandon
Glenn Ciano
Inhuman Resources
Daniel Krige
Insidious: Chapter 2
James Wan
Iron Doors
Stephen Manuel
I Spit On Your Grave 2
Steven R. Monroe
Larry Wade Carrell
John Dies At The End
Don Coscarelli
Jug Face
Chad Crawford Kinkle
Kiss Of The Damned
Xan Cassavetes
Kiss The Abyss
Ken Winkler
The Last Days On Mars
Ruairi Robinson
The Last Exorcism Part II
Ed-Gass Donnelly
Last Kind Words
Kevin Barker
The Last Will And Testament Of Rosalind Leigh
Rodrigo Gudino
A Little Bit Zombie
Casey Walker
David Dunn Jr.
Lord Of Darkness
Ricky Wood
The Lords Of Salem
Rob Zombie
Loss Of Life
David Damiata & Michael Matteo Rossi
Magic Magic
Sebastian Silva
Andres Muschietti
Steven Kostanski
Franck Khalfoun
Ake Gustafsson, Fredrik Hedberg & Jacob Kondrup
Mimesis: Night Of The Living Dead
Douglas Schulze
Mischief Night
Richard Schenkman
Missing (Sil jong)
Sung-Hong Kim
The Monkey's Paw
Brett Simmons
The Mooring
Glenn Withrow
The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones
Harald Zwart
Patrick Rea
Night Of The Living Dead: Resurrection
James Plumb
No One Lives
Ryuhei Kitamura
Nothing Left To Fear
Anthony Leonardi III
Brian Cunningham & Matt Niehoff
Yiuwing Lam
Plus One (+1)
Dennis Iliadis
President's Day
Chris LaMartina
The Purge
James DeMonaco
The Rambler
Calvin Reeder
Justin Benson & Aaron Moorhead
A Resurrection
Matt Orlando
Robert Schwentke
Sadako 3D
Tsutomu Hanabusa
Saturday Morning Massacre
Spencer Parsons
Scare Zone
Jon Binkowski
Greg White
Shadow People
Matthew Arnold
Julian Richards
Ben Wheatley
Silent Night
Steven C. Miller
Simon Killer
Antonio Campos
Sinister Visions
Henric Brandt, Doug Gehl & Andreas Rylander
Sin Reaper
Sebastian Bartolitius
Skinwalker Ranch
Devin McGinn
Todd Levin
State Of Emergency
Turner Clay
Conor McMahon
Park Chan-wook
Storage 24
Johannes Roberts
Roger Christian
Sushi Girl
Kern Saxton
The Taint
Drew Bolduc & Dan Nelson
Texas Chainsaw 3D
John Luessenhop
The Thompsons
Mitchell Altieri & Phil Flores
A Thousand Cuts
Charles Evered
Till Sunset
David Woods
Takashi Shimizu
True Nature
Patrick Steele
Francis Ford Coppola
Sean Bardin & Robert Cooley
The Unbroken
Jason Murphy
Under The Bed
Steven C. Miller
A Vampire's Tale
Drew Cullingham
Vamp U
Matt Jespersen & Maclain Nelson
Visible Scars
Richard Turke
War Of The Dead
Marko Makilaakso
Warm Bodies
Jonathan Levine
We Are What We Are
Jim Mickle
The Wicked
Peter Winther
Sonny Laguna & Tommy Wiklund
World War Z
Marc Forster
Would You Rather
David Guy Levy
X- Game
Yohei Fukuda
You're Next
Adam Wingard
Zombie Hunter
K. King
Zombie Massacre
Luca Boni & Marco Ristori

No comments:

Post a Comment