Thursday 6 June 2013

Fright Meter Awards 2013 Short Horror Film Announcement

Another year in horror and another year that the Fright Meter Awards will be standing up and paying attention to what the genre has to offer. As a committee member, along with my fellow members, we are currently on the look out for short films to be submitted to the new short film category. So if you, or someone you know has a horror short that is or will be available to watch this year, then please do not hesitate to get in touch.

You can contact me directly on Facebook here, or the Maven's Movie Vault of Horror page here and you can also contact the Fight Meter Awards direct on the website here.

Check out the Official Press Release:


(June 6th,  2013)—The Fright Meter Awards Organisation is excited to announce that it is add a new category to the 2013 awards: Best Short Horror Films.  We are seeking submissions to be considered for this award.  To be eligible, the short film must be submitted to a film festival between December 1st, 2012 and November 30th, 2013.  

Now in its seventh year, The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organisation, dedicated solely to honouring and recognising excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards Committee.  Past winners of the Fright Meter Award include John Cusack, Chloe Grace Moretz, Rutger Hauer, and Marcia Gay Harden.

The Fright Meter Award Committee consists of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others involved in the industry. The aim is to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity. The Fright Meter Awards Organisation intends to make the Fright Meter Award one of the most prestigious horror awards given.
Additionally, the Fright Meter Awards will be presented LIVE in March of 2014!  If you are interested in having your short film considered, please contact us.
Individuals can visit for more information about the organisation.

Troy Escamilla
President of the Fright Meter Awards Organisation

Check out last year's winners here.

No comments:

Post a Comment